Anthony Gustav Morris

Anthony G Morris - Composer - Author - and so on.

Clarinet Concerto


Composer: Anthony Gustav Morris

Ref: AGM-01072013
Commission (Anon)
19 Minutes
Three Movements
Jul 2013

Status: Score and parts available (rental)

A Concerto for Chamber Orchestra featuring Clarinet.
Solo Cl. Fl. Ob. Bsn. 2 Hn. Hp. 2 Perc. Strings
This concerto is more biased as a virtuosic piece for the whole ensemble but featuring the solo instrument of the clarinet. For a proficient soloist a rewarding experience - members of the percussion and wind sections have suitably challenging parts.

There are several hidden references to archaeological misdemeanours and thus the title:
paleography |ˌpālēˈägrəfē|(Brit. palaeography )
the study of ancient writing systems and the deciphering and dating of historical manuscripts.
First Performance: In preparation
Available Media:

This site uses only the minimal cookies necessary to register that a visit has taken place. Just so you know. If you don't agree, sorry, just send me an email and I can answer questions that way?